You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page for the latest official news and announcements released by the Bankruptcy Administrator's Office. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 07/31/2020

All 341 meetings for Subchapter V Chapter 11 cases are held by videoconference on Thursdays at 2pm (unless continued to a special setting). To receive an invitation to attend the 341 videoconference, please complete ...

Mon, 03/22/2021

The Bankruptcy Administrator seeks resumes from individuals wishing to be considered for appointment as case trustees to administer cases filed under the Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019 (Subchapter V), which amended chapter 11 of title...

Tue, 03/16/2021

Effective Tuesday, March 16, 2021, the previously announced Continuation of Operations Period (“COOP Period”), which began on Tuesday, March 17, 2020, will be extended through Friday, June 11, 2021. During the COOP Period, meetings of creditors...

Fri, 02/26/2021

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of North Carolina announced today the selection of Jenny Holman as Chapter 13 Trustee for the Charlotte Division, subject to satisfactory completion of a background check.  The official...

Tue, 01/12/2021

Effective Tuesday, January 12, 2021, the previously announced Continuation of Operations Period (“COOP Period”), which began on Tuesday, March 17, 2020, will be extended through Friday, March 19, 2021. During the COOP Period, meetings of...

Thu, 11/19/2020

Effective Thursday, November 19, 2020, the previously announced Continuation of Operations Period (“COOP Period”), which began on Tuesday, March 17, 2020, will be extended through Friday, January 15, 2021. During the COOP Period, meetings of...

Thu, 11/12/2020

The Bankruptcy Administrator for the Western District of North Carolina invites applications from highly qualified individuals for appointment as the Chapter 13 Standing Trustee for the Western District of North Carolina, Charlotte Division. The...

Tue, 09/22/2020

Effective Wednesday, September 23, 2020, the previously announced Continuation of Operations Period (“COOP Period”), which began on Tuesday, March 17, 2020, will be extended through Friday, November 20, 2020. During the COOP Period, meetings of...

Fri, 06/19/2020

Aldrich Pump LLC, Case No. 20-30608, and Murray Boiler LLC, Case No. 20-30609, each filed a voluntary chapter 11 petition on Thursday, June 18, 2020.  Parties interested in serving on an official committee of asbestos claimants should complete...

Pages